Stormbuster Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary

- 5.0018 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 18 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 18 recommendations
5
18
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Good with Kids
Best Boat
Best Spots
DM

David M

October 7, 2023
Trip taken October 7, 2023

Our group, consisting of both children and adults, had an outstanding experience with Captain Vinny. We began with casting lessons, then practiced close to the shore. Vinny proved to be friendly, patient, and excellent with the children, leading to a successful catch of numerous magnificent blue fish. When settling the payment, I accidentally overpaid in cash, but Vinny promptly messaged me to rectify the mistake. His honesty, along with his skills as a captain, made for a fantastic and reasonably priced outing.

Read More
C

Colleen

July 31, 2023
Trip taken July 19, 2023

Captain Vinny is an awesome guide! My husband, our 6 year old twins and I had a great day fishing with Captain Vinny. He knew exactly where to fish for bait and where to fish for the catch of the day. We caught several striped bass, two of which Captain Vinny cleaned for us to take home for dinner! He gave us his favorite recipe on the grill, took fantastic pictures, and let the kids have a turn at steering his boat. Captain Vinny is passionate about his craft and has a truly kine demeanor. It was truly a great experience on the Atlantic! We will book Captain Vinny again when we return East.

Read More
imgimgimgimg
CP

Chris P

June 24, 2023
Trip taken June 24, 2023

Fantastic experience! The weather was perfect! I highly recommend Vinny!

JG

James G.

August 20, 2022
Trip taken August 20, 2022

You can't judge a captain based on how the fish are biting, but the captain put us right on the fish, was fun to crew with, and we ended up having a great time and catching a lot of large stripers and blue fish. I cannot recommend Captain Vinnie highly enough.

Read More
SS

Scott Sacco

July 31, 2022Show Reply
Trip taken July 30, 2022

We had a great time with Vinny! There were five of us and three of the group were in from Wisconsin to visit Boston for the first time. They had never been ocean fishing in the Northeast and had no idea what to expect. Vinny took us around Boston Harbor and then out to the Harbor Islands. We caught tons of big striped bass. The Wisconsin guys were amazed we could catch fish that size so close to shore (mostly above 33 inches and a couple well over 40 inches). They were sending texts with photos of their fish to all of their family and friends and couldn't stop talking about how much they enjoyed the trip when we went out to dinner in the North End later that night. Vinny was a great guide -- not only because he got the group on lots of fish, but also because he taught them how to catch bait fish to attract the stripers using a three-prong hook without a lure. They were surprised by the whole process and how it worked. All in all, couldn't have been a better day. Thanks Vinny!

Read More
JC

Joseph Cordeiro

July 16, 2022
Trip taken July 16, 2022

What a day with Captain Vinny! We caught cow stripers with every method… even got a 42” on a flatwing pogie fly ….fabulous day on the water ! Want a big striper call Stormbusters charters you won’t be disappointed.

Read More
WK

Will Korman

June 15, 2022Show Reply
Trip taken June 10, 2022

Everything about this trip was amazing. Booking was simple. The boat was comfortable. Capt Vinny knows his stuff and made sure we had a great time. I would highly recommend if you are in the greater Boston area.

Read More
SF

Sam Fox

May 17, 2022
Trip taken May 17, 2022

Great day out on the water! Captain Vinny is a knowledgeable guy with great gear, a cool boat, and an amazing feel for the Boston Bay. Pretty cool fishing from right in the city of Boston. We got into some stripers despite the tough weather conditions and I caught my first striped bass91 ever! Highly recommend Stormbuster Charters for your next trip in Boston!

Read More
imgimgimg
RA

Rachel Andrews

May 17, 2022
Trip taken May 17, 2022

Tremendous fun out on the harbor in Boston, launching from Winthrop. Parking was easy at Crystal Cove Marina or at the public lot down the road. Vinny put us on some serious Striper throughout the trip while showing us amazing views of Boston, all with great conversation and laughs throughout. Guaranteed good time fishing in Boston!

Read More
imgimgimgimgimg+ 1 More
TM

Tarrin M

May 16, 2022
Trip taken May 16, 2022

Our Group had an absolute blast with Captain Vinny today! Early season Striper fishing was tight! We cruised through the Harbor, seeing all of Boston while hooking up on plenty of Striped Bass. I would highly recommend Vinny and Stormbuster Charters.

Read More
imgimgimgimgimg+ 3 More
CS

Charlie S

May 16, 2022
Trip taken May 16, 2022

Captain Vinny put us on fish pretty much all day long. He had the knowledge necessary to move around to consistently find the fish and keep the action going. Will definitely book again next time I am in the Boston area.

Read More
img
NV

Nathan Valladares

June 21, 2021
Trip taken June 21, 2021

Capt. Vinny has the knowledge, intuition and determination to put you on fish. Great guy to be around and fun to fish with.

BO

Brandon O'Brien

July 25, 2020
Trip taken July 25, 2020

WOW! Really nothing more needs to be said. With an armada of boats in the harbor Captain Vinny navigated us onto the fish, the bite was strong and a couple personal best 42lb and 45lb fish were landed while everyone else’s nets were dry. The professionalism and engaging environment displayed on the boat was second to none. The drive and determination to produce for our trip was greatly appreciated and we were not disappointed. Highly recommend this charter and captain. We will certainly be repeat customers.

Read More
EP

Edward S Perry

July 7, 2020
Trip taken July 7, 2020

Captain Vinny is the best. We booked a striped bass trip in Boston Harbor with him as a Father's day present, and he absolutely exceeded expectations. Myself, my brother, and my father all shattered our previous personal bests, and everyone caught monster fish. Highly recommend, cannot say enough good things about Captain Vinny.

Read More
imgimgimgimgimg+ 2 More
DM

Denise Martin

August 6, 2019
Trip taken August 6, 2019

We went out tuna fishing with Vincent Simeone we had a great day. got to experience hooking a tuna. will highly recommend StormBuster Charter great guy great experience

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Unleash Your Fishing Passion with the Best Boston Fishing Charters

About Stormbuster Charters Business Reviews


Stormbuster Charters is thrilled to receive an abundance of five-star reviews and glowing feedback from our guests who have embarked on our fishing adventures. They rave about the exciting and fun-filled experiences they had, filled with heart-pounding moments battling impressive fish and the sheer joy of reeling in prized catches. The electrifying atmosphere onboard is often described, with rods bending, lines tugging, and adrenaline surging through their veins. Captain Vinny Simeone and our skilled crew are praised for their expertise, creating a personalized and friendly environment that ensures an unforgettable and thrilling fishing experience.


Stormbuster Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Boston Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Winthrop, Boston Harbor, Long Island, Quincy, Boston, Hingham Bay, Nantasket Beach, Hingham, Massachusetts Bay.